Ukraine Emergency: Disasters Emergency Appeal -  Donate Now

Ben Leinbach presents Sangha - Various Artists

Product Code: CD1657
Price: £13.27
Track Listing

1 Om Asatoma; Deva Premal & Miten 
2 Tantroktam Devi Suktam; Jaya Lakshmi 
3 Rama Bolo; Jai Uttal 
4 Sat Narayana Waheguru; Snatam Kaur 
5 Nataraj; Mukti 
6 Guru Brahma; Donna De Lory 
7 Hari Om; Prajna Vieira 
8 By Your Side/Jaya Gurudev; David Newman

Acclaimed producer Ben Leinbach (Deva Premal, Jai Uttal, Shiva Rea) presents this collection of new recordings featuring the premier artists from the sangha ('community') of mantra. These fresh arrangements and performances invite the listener to join their voice with the many and re-imagine the power and place of mantra in the modern world.

Ben has established himself as the go-to producer in the mantra/chant genre, and has played and collaborated on topselling albums by some of yoga music's biggest names, many of whom appear on Sangha's A-list of revered voices: Deva Premal & Miten, Jaya Lakshmi, Jai Uttal, Snatam Kaur, Mukti, Donna De Lory, Prajna Vieira and David Newman.

For Sangha, Ben invited these illustrious artists to record their best-loved tracks in his San Anselmo, California, studio. He then crafted wholly original soundscapes designed to compliment those transcendent vocal performances, setting familiar chants against a fresh, loving and gorgeous audio backdrop.

These beautiful new songs, delivered by this talented collection of artists and translated through the sonic prism of a gifted producer, make Sangha 2011's most highly anticipated yoga/chant album.

Get Delivery Quote:


Sign up to our FREE newsletter for the latest news and product info straight to your inbox. Please add your email address here.

Your basket contains:0 items