Please Note: Everything showing as available to buy is physically in stock in our UK warehouse and available for delivery!

Adham Shaikh - Fusion

Product Code: CD1288
Price: £16.33

Track Listing

1. Opal
2.  Flying Beyond
3. Dubfire
4. Infusion (Bombay mix)
5. Ohm (Transfix mix)
6. Gayatri Mantra Shuffle
7. Somptin Hapnin (Ganesh mix)
8. Krishna Raga
9. Shake It (Shaikh It)
10. Newborn Shuffle
11. Rabbit Hole Raga (Spore mix)

Fusion is the exploration of the ancient and the immediate.
A fusion of east and the west, Electronic and Acoustic.
Music For Mind and Body, Dance and Meditation.
Using sound to connect with the timeless.

One thing that remains constant, is Adham Shaikh's unique ability to blend live elements with the production and detail of studio music. "Fusion" may be his best blend yet: tracks like "Krishna Raga" and "Flying Beyond" mix long, flowing solos on Indian instruments like bansuri and sitar with hypnotic, percussion & bass-driven grooves.

"Dubfire" shows a more ambient side, with soft gamelan-like phrases and glistening synths echoing out in a wash of dub delay. There's even a phat breakbeat-dub remix of "Infusion" (from the "Manna Medicine" comp. or Liquid Sound Design), featuring the clean, spacious guitar phrasings of Tim Floyd. All in all, an album that's perfectly pitched between the "jambient" of Jairamji and the tighter, club-haze electronica of Makyo.

Get Delivery Quote:


Sign up to our FREE newsletter for the latest news and product info straight to your inbox. Please add your email address here.

Your basket contains:0 items