Please Note: Everything showing as available to buy is physically in stock in our UK warehouse and available for delivery!

Harmony of Mind & Nature - Praying for the Rain

Product Code: CD1011
List Price: £13.27
Our Price: £5.00
Save: £8.27

Track Listing

1. I Am  03.57 minutes
2. Harmony of Mind and Nature  05.36 minutes
3. Aurora  06.18 minutes
4. Who Did I Imagine God to Be  06.54 minutes
5. Afterglow  06.43 minutes
6. Words in Ancient Evenings  04.30 minutes
7. Migration  07.35 minutes
8. Bab El Oued  06.23 minutes
9. Water From Stone  03.28 minutes
10. Grandmothers Bones  04.59 minutes
11. Cedar  04.17 minutes

Recorded on one of the busiest corners in the world in Brixton, London, where the vibrant buzz of the city is matched with a celebrated mix of multi-cultural life, this album makes use of samples that reflect that urban landscape, interwoven with evocative lead vocals and beautifully rendered acoustic instruments such as Tibetan bowls, darabouka, didgeridoo, flutes, violin, guitars and accordion.
The stories within the songs touch on poignant themes like birth and regeneration and the quest for balance between the forces of mind and nature.
Many sounds appear within the music, from the streets of Brixton in Afterglow, to Aurora's heartbeat inside her mother's womb, and the bustle of Algiers as the call to prayer sounds at Bab El Oued.

Get Delivery Quote:


Sign up to our FREE newsletter for the latest news and product info straight to your inbox. Please add your email address here.

Your basket contains:0 items