Please Note: Everything showing as available to buy is physically in stock in our UK warehouse and available for delivery!

Morgan Doctor - Is This Home

Product Code: CD1375
Price: £13.27

Track Listing

1. Where You Live 
2. Belgium 
3. Montreal 
4. Helms In The Morning 
5. Ellikon Marktplatz 
6. From The Cold 
7. Queen In Parkdale 
8. How I Love You 
9. Agoya Boy 
10. Drolma La 
11. Albilynn Du Sud 
12. Centre Island 

Doctor's debut album, Is This Home, in part grew out of her experience as a drummer for movement/dance workshops (Gabrielle Roth): many of the tracks began as live improvisation in the musical accompaniment for such workshops, weaving together ambient and percussive elements, looping samples, field recordings and aspects of traditional song writing. In the process of writing Home she fused this with a focus on travelling and displacement as a way of asking what it is that makes our surrounding mental and physical environment home for each of us. Songs like 'Belgium,' 'Montreal' and 'Centre Island' all tie in with the lead-off track, 'Where you Live,' in their attempt to explore what binds us to the places we call 'home.'

Get Delivery Quote:


Sign up to our FREE newsletter for the latest news and product info straight to your inbox. Please add your email address here.

Your basket contains:0 items