Please Note: Everything showing as available to buy is physically in stock in our UK warehouse and available for delivery!

Snatam Kaur with GuruGanesha Singh - Liberation's Door

Product Code: CD1548
Price: £14.29

Track Listing

1. Servant of Peace 7.11 
2. Liberations Door - Mokh Duaar 11.00 
3. Crimson 5.01 
4. Mothers Blessing 8.09 
5. Har Har Ram Das Guru Hai 8.18 
6. Pritham Bhagautee 7.04 
7. Charan Sat Sat 6.53 
8. Ardas Bhaee 9.23 
9. Cherdi Kalaa 9.43

After spending 2 years touring and writing new music, Snatam Kaur releases Liberation’s Door, an album written and recorded as she experienced the magical creativity of her first pregnancy.  This album builds on the fluid, soaring music that Snatam is known for, but raises it to a new level with her maternal energy unleashing a depth of emotion and richness beyond anything we’ve heard from Snatam before.  Blending Gurmukhi mantra, Shabds (traditional Sikh prayers put to music) and the sweetest of songs, Snatam lays her heart and her devotion at the feet of the listener.  

 Snatam is joined by her longtime musical colleague, GuruGanesha Singh, on this album. GuruGanesha helped with the compositions and his guitar & support vocals bring incredible depth and breadth to the music. Manish Vyas also joins them on a few of the tracks with his voice like the sweetest of instruments dancing through the music.

Thomas Barquee’s masterful production skills are on full display here as he blends cello, flute, tablas, keyboard, sarangi and GuruGanesha’s signature guitar to cradle Snatam’s crystalline voice which will carry your spirit straight to liberation’s door.

Get Delivery Quote:


Sign up to our FREE newsletter for the latest news and product info straight to your inbox. Please add your email address here.

Your basket contains:0 items