Please Note: Everything showing as available to buy is physically in stock in our UK warehouse and available for delivery!

Bill Douglas, Ty Burhoe, Kai Eckhardt & Steve Smith - Sky

Product Code: CD1588
Price: £14.29

Track Listing

1. Earthdance 4.46
2. Freedom Jazz Dance 3.36
3. Autumn 3.53
4. Courante 2.49
5. Torch 3.45
6. Entering The Dream 3.44
7. Funk For Spain 3.10
8. Night Song 3.20
9. Full Moon 3.43
10. Jubilation 4.20
11. Rio 4.05
12. Vocal Rhythm Etude Medley 2.56
13. Tara 3.43

Sky is an inspired and daring blend of world fusion with elements of jazz, classical and funk. In this unique recording, the soulful sounds of Indian tabla blend seamlessly with the uplifting melodies of the piano and the deep groove of bass and drum. From lyrical ballads to world groove to J.S. Bach, this unique collaboration traverses a diverse soundscape which touches the spirit of creativity. Sky features the music of composer/pianist Bill Douglas, together with the rich and heartfelt tabla playing of Ty Burhoe. They are joined by the brilliant bass playing of Kai Eckhardt and the genius of Steve Smith on drum set.

Get Delivery Quote:

Upcoming Events


Sign up to our FREE newsletter for the latest news and product info straight to your inbox. Please add your email address here.

Your basket contains:0 items