Please Note: Everything showing as available to buy is physically in stock in our UK warehouse and available for delivery!

Abida Parveen - Abida Sings Sufi Music - 3 CDs

Product Code: CD1326
List Price: £13.27
Our Price: £5.00
Save: £8.27

Track Listing

Volume 1:
1. Wah Wah Ramz Sajjan Di  12.01
2. Meri Bukkal De Vich Chorni  11.24
3. Jo Rang Rangeya  9.57
4. Ghoonghat Ohle Na Lur Sajna  11.37
5. Bulle Noon Samjhavan  13.24
6. Ab Lagan Lagi  8.53

Volume 2:
1. Mera Sahiba  10.33
2. Mera Sohna Sajan Ghar Aaya  11.18
3. Rabba, Mere Haal Da Mehram Tu  14.54
4. Rahiye Naal Sajjan  12.36
5. Raanjhan  9.30
6. Sajjan De Haath Baahan  10.02

Volume 3:
1. Gul Huyi Jaati Hain  7.52
2. Hamne Sab Sher Mein  7.34
3. Woh Jiski Deed Mein  12.45
4. Yeh Jafaa-E-Gham Ka Chara  9.46
5. Nahin Nigah Mein Manzil  8.48
6. Shaam-E-Firaq  8.24

"Abida Parveen is a rarity in the world of Sufi music, a female lead performer. She is the daughter of prominent Pakistani vocalist Ustad Ghulam Haider, who (somewhat bravely) ignored convention and allowed her to study under him, and she also accompanied him to various religious performances. After a time developing her abilities, she married Ustad Hussein Sheikh, an influential producer from Radio Pakistan, who also helped her to further her career. More time was spent in study, this time with the great Salamat Ali Khan. A number of albums, compilation appearances, and various world tours have followed, making her by far the most successful Sufi female performer, and one of the more notable performers of the form in general." ~ Adam Greenberg, All Music Guide

This is a unique collection of three CDs featuring Abida Parveen.

Volume One features Dohas by Hazrat Sultan Bahu and Sufi Kalaams by Baba Bulleh Shah.

Volume Two features Dohas by Hazrat Shah Hussain.

Volume Three features poetry by Faiz.

Get Delivery Quote:


Sign up to our FREE newsletter for the latest news and product info straight to your inbox. Please add your email address here.

Your basket contains:0 items