Ukraine Emergency: Disasters Emergency Appeal -  Donate Now

Where Young Grass Grows - Huun-Huur-Tu

Product Code: CD039
List Price: £15.31
Our Price: £5.00
Save: £10.31

Track Listing

1. Ezir-Kara  03.43 minutes
2. Anatoly on Horseback  00.47 minutes
3. Deke-Jo  02.27 minutes
4. Xöömeyimny Kagbas-La Men (I Will Not Abandon My Xöömei)  05.44 minutes
5. Avam Churtu Dugayimny (Dugai, the Land of My Mother)  01.57 minutes
6. Dyngyldai  03.40 minutes
7. Highland Tune  06.07 minutes
8. Hayang (Name of a Hunter)  02.39 minutes
9. Barlyk River  02.31 minutes
10. Tarlaashkyn  02.07 minutes
11. Interlude  00.20 minutes
12. Sarala  03.40 minutes
13. Sagly Khadyn Turu-La Boor (It's Probably Windy on Sagly Steppe)  03.47 minutes
14. Ezertep-Le Bereyin Be (Do You Want Me to Saddle You-)  04.00 minutes
15. Live Recording [Live] [Live]  01.28 minutes

Huun-Huur-Tu has travelled through Tuva examining various nuances of the country's musical ornamentations, thus diversifying and broadening the scope of Tuvan music they play. Huun-Huur-Tu is known for their sophisticated approach to Tuvan music, as they combine the classic khoomei, or "throat" melodies, with other traditional Tuvan musical styles.

Get Delivery Quote:


Sign up to our FREE newsletter for the latest news and product info straight to your inbox. Please add your email address here.

Your basket contains:0 items